l

Ever concerned about anything? You haven’t even taken it to the point of really worrying about it, but you are just concerned. Thinking, mulling, pondering over a possibility. Trying to play out all the scenarios and wish God to pick the one that is your
greatest dream?

Lately, to be honest, I’ve been, well, concerned. Praying about opportunities, longing for God’s plan, but concerned that something I see as a perfect fit is not part of HIS plan. It was just simply amazing how God brought this verse to me:

Psalm 138:8

“The Lord will perfect that which concerns me; thy mercy, O Lord, endureth for ever: forsake not the works of thine own hands.”

David is saying, “I believe you, God, that You are going to make my concern to be the absolute perfect plan for my life.”

We might say…

To be the absolute perfect job.

To be the absolute perfect city.

To be the absolute perfect environment.

To be the absolute perfect person.

To be the absolute perfect piece of the puzzle of my life.

David doesn’t say, “Take this away from me!” No, he says, “Your mercy lasts farther than I can count. Don’t stop Your Work, God, because I know it is going to be PERFECT. Not what I think or desire, but Perfect as You are Perfect.”

Lord Jesus:

I pray for those who read this blog. Whether they are reading for the first time or visit this site often, would you perfect that which concerns them. Continue to work in our lives as we thank you for your mercy. Amen.


 


 


 


 

