Tags

,

What is it with movies about deadbeat dads who transform into fantastic fathers?  Such a common movie plot; maybe because great dads are few and far between?   Father’s Day is right around the corner and with the inspiration of Tommy Nelson, I write this blog to recognize my #1 husband, Matt, who is such an awesome dad!

I referred to my husband’s incredible balance of life and family in another post; but just wanted to take a few more words to brag on him some more.  He deserves it!

From the mouth of  our babes:

Tiffany (the college kid): “My dad and I have an extremely good relationship which I am very thankful for. He has been the most important thing in my life since I was a little girl. Daddy, I love that you are there for me 24/7 and that you completely understand me. You love me unconditionally and I know that you will always be in my life no matter what I do or what I’m going through. I love you!”

Michael (8 yrs.):”I love when me and Daddy spend time together alone, just playing ladder golf in the back yard or at a baseball game or something.”

Tristina (6 yrs.): “I love about Daddy that he goes to my gymnastics with me and watches me.”

Samuel (4 yrs.): “My favorite thing about Daddy is that he teaches me to play games.  I like to play Wii with Daddy.”

From those non-verbal kiddos:

Taylor (13 yrs., stepdaughter who has MPS): “I wish I could tell Daddy Matt how thankful I am that he loves Mommy and me.  He takes good care of us and makes sure I am safe.  He  saved my life one time when I was choking and he loves me unconditionally.”

Tarah(1 yr.): “I run to Daddy and giggle because I am so happy to see him.  He loves me and makes me feel secure. What a precious gift!”

Thanks, Honey, for being such a wonderful example of our Heavenly Father for our children!

What is your favorite thing about your dad?

