AND THE WINNERS ARE:

Dawn Patterson 

Carla Moore

CONGRATS!

 

“Thunder Dog” is the true story of a blind man, his guide dog & the triumph of trust at ground zero.   Michael Hingson was born in 1950, 59 days early.  A medical treatment that was thought to protect preemies is the actual cause of his blindness.  While he believes his life to be ordinary, his view of 9/11 is unique and his dog? A unique guide dog for sure.

Roselle sat next to me as calm as ever.  She does not sense any danger in the flames, smoke, or anything else that is going on around us.   If she had sensed danger, she would have acted differently.  But she does not. I choose to trust Roselle’s judgment and so I will not panic.   Roselle and I are a team.

I am so excited to be able to give away 2 copies of this book weekend! There are five ways to enter; be sure to leave a separate comment for each one.

  1. Leave a comment stating your interest in the book.
  2. Subscribe to my blog by clicking on the subscribe either in the right column or at the bottom of the web page and leave a comment.
  3. Like the “Thunder Dog” Facebook page.
  4. Post the link to this post on your facebook page.
  5. Tweet the link to this post on Twitter.

So you could have as many as five entries.  I’ll announce the randomly drawn winner on Monday at 9:30 am!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

